Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Jan 17, 2024

We’re back from break! In this episode, Lee and Stacey catch listeners up on their personal projects as well as all the amazing new yarn, product, and pattern releases that have come out since we last recorded. Andi joins them to discuss 2023 New Year’s Goals and how well they succeeded (or didn’t), and they also chat about their 2024 goals.
 
Plus, Stacey and Lee share a bit behind the scenes of our latest cables collection, Homestead Cables! It was an incredibly fun photoshoot with animal friends who stole the spotlight. 
 
00:03 Welcome to the Knit Picks Podcast!
00:18 Lee and Stacey chat about their crafts over the winter break.
15:54 Andi joins Lee and Stacey to talk about 2023 and 2024 craft goals.
32:10 Stacey and Lee talk about the inspiration behind Homestead Cables and a bit about the photoshoot
39:14 Lee gave the book section of our website a big face lift by updating the images of ebooks to show them on tablets.
41:30 There are oodles of new yarns, and Lee used some of them to design new patterns.
50:29 Swivel cables are here! Lee helped test the prototypes on her own projects. Individual Prisms and extra longer measuring tapes are here, too. 
59:19 Credits
 
Subversive Cross Stitch https://subversivecrossstitch.com/

Lee's favorite movies of 2023 https://letterboxd.com/leedoesstuff/list/my-2023-favorites/

Lee's Andean Treasure Cardigan (ravelry link) https://www.ravelry.com/projects/leethal/atrium-cardigan

Lee's Andean Treasure Cardigan (instagram) https://www.instagram.com/p/C1Yqd_kLzBX/

Andean Treasure yarn https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/andean-treasure-dk/c/5420107?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Lee's Ice Fire Pullover (ravelry link) https://www.ravelry.com/projects/leethal/ice-fire-wrap

Lee's Ice Fire Pullover (instagram) https://www.instagram.com/p/C1pfJ9zvDLe/

Ice Fire Wrap pattern https://www.knitpicks.com/ice-fire-wrap/p/54182D?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Stacey's Deep Winter Coat (ravelry link) https://www.ravelry.com/projects/BabblingStacey/deep-winter-coat

Stacey's Axiom Sweater (ravelry link) https://www.ravelry.com/projects/BabblingStacey/axiom-sweater

Everyone's Axiom KAL finished sweaters https://blog.knitpicks.com/our-axiom-sweaters/?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Axiom Sweater pattern https://www.knitpicks.com/axiom-sweater/p/52918D?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Lee's improvised cable yoke sweater (ravelry link) https://www.ravelry.com/projects/leethal/improvised-cable-pullover

Lee's in-progress N for November Sweater (ravelry link) https://www.ravelry.com/projects/leethal/n-for-november-sweater

N for November Sweater pattern https://www.knitpicks.com/n-for-november-sweater/p/15821D?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Lee's in-progress Swish Pops cardigan (ravelry link) https://www.ravelry.com/projects/leethal/cropped-cardi

Swish Pops yarn https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/swish-pops/c/5420478?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Lee's in-progress crocheted sweater (ravelry link) https://www.ravelry.com/projects/leethal/hummingbird-cardi

Hummingbird Cardi pattern https://www.crochet.com/hummingbird-cardi/p/55118D?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Lee's movie blanket project (ravelry link) https://www.ravelry.com/projects/leethal/joinery-blanket

Ventisca Slipover pattern https://www.knitpicks.com/ventisca-slipover/p/54139D?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Bubbly Bouclé yarn https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/bubbly-boucle/c/5420488?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Darla Cardigan pattern by Andi in Bubbly Bouclé https://www.knitpicks.com/darla-cardigan/p/N1907?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Interchangeable Needle Sets https://www.knitpicks.com/needles/needle-sets/c/300301?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Introduction to Intarsia https://www.knitpicks.com/learning-center/intarsia-knitting?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Homestead Cables collection https://www.knitpicks.com/sale/homestead-cables/c/30218501?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Waterville Cardigan pattern https://www.knitpicks.com/waterville-cardigan/p/54229D?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Sville Hat pattern https://www.knitpicks.com/sville-hat/p/54228D?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Cottar's Walk Pullover pattern https://www.knitpicks.com/cottar-s-walk-pullover/p/54227D?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Knit Picks eBooks https://www.knitpicks.com/patterns/ebooks?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Homestead Cables Project Bundle https://www.knitpicks.com/homestead-cables-project-bundle/p/N2775?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Altiplano yarn https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/altiplano/c/5420490?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Katarina Hat pattern https://www.knitpicks.com/katarina-hat/p/N3062?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Bianca Hat pattern https://www.knitpicks.com/bianca-hat/p/N3063?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Woodland Tweed yarn https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/woodland-tweed/c/5420479?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Twill Fingering yarn https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/twill-fingering/c/5420384?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Options Interchangeable Swivel Cables https://www.knitpicks.com/options-interchangeable-swivel-cables/g/OptionSwivelCables?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Prism Aluminum Options Interchangeable Needle Tips https://www.knitpicks.com/prism-aluminum-options-interchangeable-needle-tips/g/PrismICTips?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Prism Aluminum Options Interchangeable Needle Set https://www.knitpicks.com/prism-aluminum-options-interchangeable-needle-set/p/91461?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376

Knit Picks Tape Measure - 72in https://www.knitpicks.com/knit-picks-tape-measure-72in/p/86412?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode376