Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Nov 22, 2023

In this episode, Lee and Stacey are joined by designer Yu Ra Kim, also known as Knitboop, to discuss her work, including her recent pattern in our collection Déjà Yarn: Single Color Stashbusters. They also chat about her patterns in previous collections, like the Trellis Tee, and her next upcoming design. The conversation then turns to Yu Ra’s online project that consumes much of what could be her knitting time: Craftivity Club. Craftivity Club will be an online community for multicrafters–including knitters and more–that’s being built with accessibility and inclusivity in mind.
 
Plus, Lee and Stacey share what they’ve been working on, and Andi joins in to chat with Stacey about the Axiom KAL. 
 
00:02 Welcome to the Knit Picks Podcast! 
00:19 Lee and Stacey share what they’ve been up to.
13:56 Stacey and Andi talk about their Axiom progress.
20:48 Designer Yu Ra Kim joins Lee and Stacey to discuss her work.
27:51 Yu Ra shares her thought process behind her Bodeul hat from Déjà Yarn. 
31:56 Listeners get a description of Yu Ra’s next pattern that she’s working on.
35:09 Yu Ra tells Lee and Stacey about the online community she’s developing for multicrafters. 
43:11 Learn where to find Yu Ra around the internet.
44:40 Credits
 
Hawthorne DK yarn https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/hawthorne-dk/c/5420481?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode374

Stripes on Stripes Hat pattern (ravelry link) https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/stripes-on-stripes-5

Felicini yarn https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/felicini/c/5420484?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode374

Brava Stripe yarn https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/brava-stripe/c/5420458?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode374

Lee's Hawthorne DK sweater (ravelry link) https://www.ravelry.com/projects/leethal/tensho-pullover-artist

Hawthorne Fingering yarn https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/hawthorne-fingering/c/5420251?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode374

Sweater worn in Only Murders in the Building https://wornontv.net/391649/

Lee's cabled yoke movie sweater (ravelry link) https://www.ravelry.com/projects/leethal/improvised-cable-pullover

Lee's Andean Treasure cardigan (ravelry link) https://www.ravelry.com/projects/leethal/atrium-cardigan

Andean Treasure yarn https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/andean-treasure-dk/c/5420107?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode374

Lee's Swish Pops cardigan (ravelry link) https://www.ravelry.com/projects/leethal/cropped-cardi

Swish Pops yarn https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/swish-pops/c/5420478?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode374

Axiom Sweater pattern https://www.knitpicks.com/axiom-sweater/p/52918D?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode374

Axiom Knit-along https://blog.knitpicks.com/tag/axiom-kal/?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode374

Regan's colorwork sweater https://www.instagram.com/p/CzEq67eP9ZE/?img_index=1

Namu Cowl pattern https://www.knitboop.com/patterns/namu-cowl

Francoise Danoy's website https://www.francoisedanoy.com/

Japanese Knitting Stitch Bible book https://www.knitpicks.com/japanese-knitting-stitch-bible/p/33453?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode374

Trellis Tee pattern https://www.knitpicks.com/japanese-knitting-stitch-bible/p/33453?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode374

Lounge Act ebook https://www.knitpicks.com/lounge-act-knits-for-kicking-back-ebook/p/75426D?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode374

Déjà Yarn print book https://www.knitpicks.com/deja-yarn-single-color-stashbusters/p/33966?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode374

Déjà Yarn ebook https://www.knitpicks.com/deja-yarn-single-color-stashbusters-ebook/p/75455D?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode374

Bodeul Hat pattern https://www.knitpicks.com/bodeul-hat/p/54223D?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode374

Provincial Tweed yarn https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/provincial-tweed/c/5420322?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode374

Orange Jinkies Jumper sample https://www.instagram.com/p/CvpkKdfr9iG/?img_index=1

Woodland Tweed https://www.knitpicks.com/yarn/woodland-tweed/c/5420479?&utm_source=libsyn&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=podcast&utm_content=episode374

Green Jinkies Jumper sample https://www.instagram.com/p/CzT32FvLfK7/?img_index=1

All of Yu Ra's patterns https://www.knitboop.com/

Yu Ra's main instagram https://www.instagram.com/knitboop/

Craftivity Club instagram https://www.instagram.com/craftivity.club/